Testimonials

We had a great time together

We thank all of our “customers”, or we prefer to say “friends”, for the great time we have spent together. It’s our pleasure to show you the secrets of our land; we do it with passion and love. For us it has been a pleasure!.





Below you can read the feedback of some of our customer. We only can tell them THANK YOU!!


Karen&Mathew
(Brisbane, Australia)
Toledo Tour
July 2013
“Full Day wine tour and visit to Toledo”

Wow we went on the DeVinus Private wine tour in July 2013 based on reviews on Trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Pablo the owner of DeVinus picked us up from our hotel and took us to a boutique Winery/Olive Grove 'Capilla Del Fraile' where we were shown everything to do with olive and wine making. The Winemaker was so welcoming and invited us into his home to share in a plate of Spanish Tortilla sampling his Olive oil and wine what an amazing experience. From here we went to Osbourne wines the largest winery in the region where we were shown the step by step process of wine making we were then treated to a 7 course wine and food lunch. Caterina our host was fantastic sitting with us and sharing peeps into her life of food wine and siesta. Afterwards we went to Toledo and we understood the term 'Holy Toledo' Pablo was so passionate and really enjoyed showing us around his home town I would definitely recommend DeVinus tours really intimate experience tailored to suit what you want to see. Cant fail to mention a glass of bubbly on the roadside at 10 in the morning what can i say "when in spain.......!"

Sam & friends
(Singapur, Singapur)
Ribera del Duero Tour
February 2013
“Fantastic Wine Tour and Sunset in Segovia

We found DeVinus Wine & Food Tours Madrid via TripAdvisor and did not hesitate to contact Pablo for an arrangement of personalized vineyard tour. We chose Ribera del Duero tour on February 4th which includes Abadía Retuerta and Bodegas Comenge, ending in Segovia for a beautiful sunset sceneries.
From the moment we exchange emails with DeVinus Wine & Food Tours Madrid, we knew that we will be in good hands and were rightly proven when we met Benedicte at our hotel lobby. She was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and patience, ultimately she was the perfect tour guide and host to us.
We enjoyed her company throughout the day and what a memorable experience it was. Thank you Benedicte and Pablo for making it a wonderful trip for the 3 of us."

Steve & Laura
(Dubai, UAE)
Ribera del Duero Tour
November 2012
"“A Spectacular Must Do Tour in while in Madrid

My wife and I travel extensively, visiting cities all over the world. We try to find non touristy, off the beaten path things such as bike tours and private/small group tours. We found DeVinus Wine & Food Tours Madrid via TripAdvisor. This was our first visit to Madrid and only had 4 days to take as much in as we could. We toured beautiful Madrid the first two days and booked this tour on our last day. We chose to tour the Ribera del Duero region and the "Golden Mile" of wineries with a tour of Segovia. I cannot say enough about Pablo our guide on this tour. He picked us up promptly at our hotel. Pablo has lived in this region all of his life and shares his knowledge of the region and its people in very good English. He is very passionate about wine and only takes you to the unique wineries. He truly wants you to experience his culture and its people as a local. Our first stop was for a traditional Spanish breakfast at an awesome roadside hotel. We then traveled to the Ribera del Duero region and our first winery Abadía Retuerta. This was not your typical winery tour. The tour, conducted by a member of their staff, started with a driving tour into the vineyards and to their very own historical abbey, of which this winery gets its name. We then proceeded to their processing area and finally a wine tasting. We then visited a second smaller but very unique winery, Bodegas Comenge. Another great selection by our guide. The wines here are very good. After this winery, Pablo takes you into town for an unbelievable 5 course lunch featuring his selection of various local dishes from the region with a bottle of great wine. Can this tour get any better? With Pablo, it does. We proceed through the countryside through various small towns and villages taking in beautiful scenery. We then arrive in the historical and ancient city of Segovia. This city is a destination of its own. Segovia was the highlight of this already incredible day. We explored this city on foot with Pablo showing us everything this awesome city has to offer from an aqueduct, a cathedral and even a castle not to mention the spectacular views. We arrive at our hotel 12 hours later, with memories of Madrid and a day we will not soon forget. This tour is 5 star and one of the stars is Pablo. You must save one day when visiting Madrid to experience a day with DeVinus Wine and Food Tours."

Maureen & Joe
(Cleveland, USA)
Toledo Tour
October 2012
“What a Fantastic Day! Thank you Pablo!

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed the day with Pablo - what an amazing experience. We made a last minute reservation and Pablo so kindly coordinated everything, from setting up the wine tours to making sure lunch met my dietary restrictions. Our first winery tour couldn't have been better with a private tour and wonderful wine tasting - our guide Ana was great! The second winery included lunch which was fantastic and the day ended with a tour of Toledo. Pablo knew so much about the city and I loved hearing about the sites we visited. Ultimately, Pablo was the perfect tour guide. He helped with the translation and made the entire day so enjoyable. If you're looking to check out Spain outside of the main city, DeVinus is the only way to do so. I recommend then 100 times over. Thank you so much, Pablo, for an unforgettable day!"

Lisbeth & friends
(Copenhagen, Denmark)
Madrid Province's Tour
October 2012
“Personal and professional wine tour

With DeVinus Wine & Food Tours Madrid we went on an excellent wine tour, which was personal, flexible, and entertaining as well as professional. we were happy to be able to design the tour so that it fitted our needs with good input from the guide, Pablo, who was at all times friendly, flexible and knowledgeable about the region and the wine. The tour also included a fantastic lunch and is all in all a great way to see the rural Spain and get away from the city for a day.
Very recommendable for both private and business tours."

Joseph
(Ohio, US)
Toledo Tour
October 2012
“Fantastic Experience in Spain - Pablo is Awesome: Pablo provided a once in a life time experience of the Spanish country side, including two wineries and a tour of the city of Toledo. The day started with a personal tour of a winery including the vineyard, the process and equipment, and bottling. After learning about the process, we sampled several excellent wines. Pablo's excellent English provided for a very comfortable and professional experience. Next, we visited a second winery which included amazing views, and a private, 7 course lunch. Finally, we got a walking tour of the beautiful and historic city of Toledo. Pablo has a great knowledge to teach you about Spain's culture, history, and current news, as well as a wonderful personality to make the day incredibly enjoyable. For anyone that wants to experience the countryside, wineries, and a small, historic city in Spain, DeVinus cannot be more highly recommended."

Boris
(Marbella, Spain)
Ribera del Duero Tour
October 2012
“wonderful oenotourism with Benedicte.
There are so many good reviews about DeVinus that I find difficult to add something more-
My wife and me enjoyed so much our tour in Ribera del Duero with Benedicte, She is a charming lady catering to all our needs and much more than fullfilling our expectations like starting the day with a welcome glass of suberb Spanish cava...
I let you enjoy by yourself your tour with DeVinus, a MUST!"

Ricardo & Kenya
(Arizona, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
September 2012
“Experiencia Maravillosa!
Fue un viaje de aniversario y la verdad la experiencia fue unica. El servicio sin igual. La verdad es que valio la pena. La visita a las bodegas, la comida y sobretodo la compañia fueron muy agradables. Vale cada Euro invertido en el viaje y mas. Se los recomendamos muchisimo!"

Zurgey & Scott
(Austin, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
September 2012
“Fantastic Wine Tour: I don't know where to begin on what a fabulous time we had with Pablo. The tours that were scheduled and recommended were well selected. And I don't say this lightly given that my husband is a wine coneseiur. I highly recommend this tour it is well worth it. Thank you Pablo for the great time and education on the various wineries. We had an excellent time!"

Michael and Mara
(Los Angeles, USA)
Toledo Tour
September 2012
"Pablo took us on a private wine tour of two vineyards that were amazing (the Osbourne and Finca Constancia)! We finished that off with a beyond excellent seven (or so) course meal with wine pairing and then a tour of Toledo and the Cathedral:) A once in a lifetime experience and a great way to see the rural parts of Spain! I could not recommend it enough; well worth the price!
Pablo's knowledge of the region and access to the wineries was impressive.
I was a little worried because there is not too many reviews on Trip Advisor for the tour but it is without a doubt a five star tour. We are from California and have been on wine tours before, this is by far the best one we have been on. Love Spain as well!"

Tony and family
(Jakarta, Indonesia)
Ribera del Duero Tour
August 2012
"DeVinus - Best wine tour in Madrid.
My family and I enjoy visiting wine countries and this is simply the best wine tour we have taken to date. Pablo took us on a private tour to the Ribera Del Duero and he selected 3 excellent wineries for us to visit. Each winery is unique and interesting, starting from traditional wine maker all the way to jaw dropping super high tech winery facility (I didn't know such winery exist), but most importantly all 3 wineries produce great wines. Pablo planned our trip to the very detail and he made sure our wine tastings were done properly and up to the highest standard. It just happened that one of the wineries had a large group of visitors at the time of our visit, and the tastings were done in a large group where the wines were poured too long before serving and gotten warm. Pablo immediately noticed the problem, and he took us to the bar for a proper tasting in the best condition. For lunch, we visited a nice restaurant for a great spanish tasting menu paired with the region wine. Noticing our love for food and wine, Pablo asked where we will be travelling after Madrid and later emailed us a list of recommended restaurants in each cities. We got the chance to try his recommended restaurants in Lisbon and Seville, and they are excellent. We love this tour and highly recommend it.

Thank you Pablo for the great tour."

Gaylan and friends
(Texas, USA)
Toledo's Tour
July 2012
“Amazing and wonderful experience-Pablo is the best:)
First of all we were in Madrid in July of 2012. It was our first time to be there and since I am a huge Trip Advisor fan, I like many of you googled wine tours in Madrid and after having read two reviews of Pablo, I knew immediately I needed to get into contact with him. He was kind, gracious, helpful and extremely knowledgeable of the area. We went to Toledo after our wine tastings which were the best of all the tours we took in Spain. He took his time with us, made sure we had a great time and were comfortable the entire day. We went to two wineries. The first one was Constancia and we had the best wine I have ever tasted there. The cheeses were amazing as well. We then proceeded to our next winery Osborne i believe where we had at least a five course meal that was wonderful. The winery was beautiful and the hostess was awesome! Pablo is one of the best private guides I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I travel often and do lots of excursions. The last few years I have opted to do more private tours. Some are great and some not so much. Pablo is fantastic!"

D&B
(New York City, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
June 2012
"On the Devinus Web site, Pablo and Benedicte promise a wonderful day in "El Corazón del Duero", and they deliver that and more. We spent a very special day with Pablo, who treated us with warmth, courtesy, expertise, and enthusiasm as we toured the Abadía and Comenge wineries--each very distinctive-- and Segovia. The day included a lovely private lunch at Comenge and spectacular view of the Ribuera del Duero from Peñfiel Castle.

Normally, we prefer do to our own driving and explore on our own, but, after reading the other posts on TripAdvisor, we decided to take a chage a DeVinus Wine & Food Tours... and we were very glad we did! It was as interesting and fun as it was relaxing...a true "vacation from our vacation", as Rick Steves likes to say. Not only was Pablo was very well-informed on our tour, but we expressed interest in more details on a few events in the Roman history in the region, and, within a few days after our trip, Pablo followed up with a very detailed response.

We recommend Devinus highly. Please note they are very amenable to special requests to customize destinations within the region. We also felt the price was more than worth the experience. So, go, relax, and enjoy!"

Sue and Family
(Traverse City - Michigan, USA)
Madrid Tour
May 2012
"Our group made an excellent choice when we decided to book a wine & food tour with DeVinus for our last day in Spain. Pablo was our tour guide taking us out of the big city to the country side of the Madrid Province. We walked the grounds of the Aranjuez Royal Palace, listened to the passionate voice of Jose as he explained the process of making wine; taking us on a tour from the vineyard through the bottling and storage area. He also explained the proper way to taste wines and we sampled some of their best products. Next on the list was lunch at a quaint restaurant in Chinchon where we tasted the various cuisine dishes of the area. Needless to say, we had more than our fill and needed a siesta. Our final stop of the day was at Bodegas Gonsalbez Orti and we were greeted by another passionate wine maker, Carlos. Carlos explained the organic process to making the wine before we headed across the street to their tasting (event) room. What gracious hosts! We tasted four excellent wines along with complimentary appetizers. We really want to purchase some wine and ship it back home, but we discovered that was cost prohibitive. We truly hope to find the distributers to these two wineries so that we can share our experience with our friends and family back home. Thank you Pablo for a great last day in Spain."
Segovia Tour
Josh and family (New Jersey, USA)
Segovia Tour
May 2012
"What a great day Pablo planned for us. He arrived in his red Mercedes van on time as promised and we headed for Segovia. We spent the morning there, walking the streets with Pablo as he told us all about the town. From there, he took us to a family owned vineyard about 30 minutes away for a private lunch. We learned all about the wines of the region, in a relaxed beautiful house and sat down for a delicious and beautiful lunch. It was such a relaxing afternoon and day. I've been on wine tours in Tuscany and California and this one stacked up, all thanks to Pablo!!"

Jaime and friends (San Francisco and New Jersey, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
April 2012
"My friends and I were visiting Madrid for a few days (girls trip) and decided to go wine tasting while we were there. Pablo came highly recommended from a trusted source, and we were very pleased. He was responsive and thorough with planning from the beginning and was a pleasure to be around. He took us to 2 beautiful wineries, one of which we had an incredible meal at. I would highly recommend Pablo if you are interested in wine country in Spain."

Billy and friends (London, UK)
Madrid Tour
April 2012
"what a fantastic tour,pablo made our day with his knowledge and
friendly service,and a fantastic price,thanks pablo"

Mike and friends (Michigan, USA)
Toledo Tour
March 2012
"What we can say about our tour? Just perfect!. We had much more than we expected: excellent wine and food, superb organization, beautiful places... I have been in other wine tours in the USA and Europe and I can say that Devinus is a new and different way of enjoy the wine's culture.
I cannot recommend it more, it's a luxury experience for not so much money, it's worth!"

Dale and Nancy Nichols (Chicago, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
December 2011
"As difficult as it is for us to believe our second tour with Pablo was just as amazing as the first. This year we headed to the wine region north and west of Madrid. Once again the arrangements were impeccable. The two wineries stunning contrasts in style, but at both we received private first class attention from knowledgeable staff. We simply can't imagine touring with anyone else but Devinus and Pablo."

Mark&friends (Switzerland)
Madrid Wine&TapasTour
November 2011
"Thanks for organising such a fun evening for us. We received very nice feedback from all of the participants in the night so thank you very much!."

Ali and Steve (San Francisco, USA)
Ribera del Duero Tour
November 2011
"Our tour of Ribera Del Duero with DeVinus was the highlight of our trip to Spain. With very little notice, Pablo put together a fantastic itinerary taking us on a journey ranging from 10th century castles to 21st century wineries filled with delicious food, excellent wine and spectacular scenery throughout. Pablo was very knowledgeable and a true professional. We look forward to remaining friends and returning again in the future. If you're even thinking about this trip, look no further and book it. You won't be disappointed!"

Stephanie and Steve (Chicago, USA)
Toledo Tour
October 2011
"My husband and I spent six wonderful days in Spain but our final day with Benedicte touring with Devinus Wine & Food Tours was the most memorable. The day could not have been more perfect. We enjoyed both winery's that we toured. It was very informative, the staff couldn't have been more charming, and the wines, delicious! The private lunch that Benedicte arranged for us was amazing, the best meal we had during our trip in the most beautiful setting. The day was topped off by a walking tour of Toledo and some tasty marzipan. It was a wonderful day and we look forward to visiting again!"

James and Nicole (Chicago, USA)
Toledo Tour
October 2011
"We had a fantastic day touring with DeVinus Wine & Food Tours while vacationing in Madrid. The day was simply fabulous from pick up to drop off. They helped us pick a tour that was perfect for us! We tasted great wine at two very different wineries. Everything was customized for us. We toured the vineyards, wine making process and finished with private tastings at both. We knew lunch was included, but the experience truly surpassed all expectations – it was the best meal we had in Spain! We even did a little sightseeing of the countryside and visited an olive oil mill. Benedicte even took a few lovely picture for us and emailed them to us the day after the trip! We cannot recommend DeVinus any higher – You won’t be disappointed when you book a wine tour with them. We look forward to visiting and touring with them again in the future!".

Felix and Marie-Sophie (Quebec, Canada)
Ribera del Duero Tour
September 2011
"We want to thank you for the most memorable day we had during our entire trip in Spain. We were touched by the attention put in the choice of the vineyards visited and their originality. We have been warmly welcome to everywhere we went. Throughout the day, we have tasted incredible products, seen beautiful landscape and made fascinating encounters. Our guide took care of every detail and ensured the success of this most wonderful experience.
We will repeat this experience for sure when we come back to Spain!."

"Marie-Sophie et moi voulions vous remercier pour la journée, sans doute, la plus mémorable de notre voyage en Espagne. Nous avons été sensibles au soin accordé au choix des vignobles visités, à leur originalité ainsi qu’à leur typicité. Partout nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement. Tout au cours de la journée, nous avons dégusté des produits savoureux, admiré des paysages splendides et fait des rencontres fascinantes. Notre guide a vu à chaque détail pour assurer le succès de cette expérience.
Vous pouvez bien sûr utiliser les photos prises lors de la journée. Merci encore.
Une expérience à répéter lors de notre prochaine visite en Espagne!"

Cristina and Mike (Washington DC, USA)
La Mancha Tour
September 2011
"The wine-tasting was definitely the highlight of our trip. We very very much enjoyed it, and I will write a very positive review on tripadvisor. It was truly a fantastic day! And that cured duck we had at lunch was the best thing I ate all trip! You were the perfect guide!".

Ellen, Mike and Rick (Fresno, CA, USA)
La Mancha Tour
September 2011

Kate and Rebecca (Baltimore, USA)
Madrid Tour
August 2011
"Madrid wine tour was awesome! Much better than we expected, we really felt the Madrid's countryside atmosphere, enjoying its beautiful landscape, villages and people. And what to say about wines, just superb!".

Jocelyn and Johanne (Montreal, Canada)
Ribera del Duero Tour
July 2011
"We had a wonderful day in the Ribera del Duero region. Thanks to Devinus and specially to Benedicte who made this day unforgetable for both of us. Souvenirs for life".

Mike and John (New York, USA)
Toledo Tour
June 2011
"We really enjoyed the Toledo's wine tour! we discovered really good wines and the way of how the olive oil is produced. Thanks DeVinus, it was a really special day for us!".

Johansson & Larsson families (Stockholm, Sweden)
Toledo Tour
May 2011
"Overall, the Toledos's tour was awesome and everything went very well. I'd like to especially compliment our guide who was exceptionally helpful and funny. His explanations and comments were much appreciated and our full day tour was outstanding. We recomend the tour and the company, we really were "with friends", having a great time and discovering the real Spain".

Jeff and Nicole (Toronto, Canada)
Ribera del Duero Tour
April 2011
"Our trip to Spain was everything we wanted and more! We just loved Spain and the best of all was the Ribera's Tour. The trip, the luxury car, the wineries, the food, the people ..... just fantastic!"

Steve and friends (London, UK)
Madrid Tour
December 2011
"We enjoyed very much the Madrid's tour, we couldn't imaging that so close to the big city we could find this marvellous landscapes, historical towns and delicious food and wine!! I think will return next year to try another one! Really value for money experience!".

Dale and Nancy Nichols (Chicago, USA)
Toledo Tour
October 2010
"We're still talking about the wonderful tour we took with you last October. Our trip to the winery, olive farm and Toledo was the highlight of our trip to Spain."